Local: (201) 287-1800
TIGER LILY
~DISTINCTIVE FLORAL DESIGN SINCE 1906 ~ PROUD TO BE A NEW JERSEY CERTIFIED GREEN FLORIST~CALL DIRECT OR ORDER ONLINE 24 HOURS A DAY
569 Cedar Lane Teaneck, NJ 07666    Local: (201) 287-1800
Customer Reviews
TIGER LILY
Local Teaneck, NJ florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (67 reviews)
Date: Mar 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Phenomenal arrangements Highly suggest Great presentation Tim is awesome
Date: Jan 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: UT

Great service! The arrangement was even more beautiful than pictured. I will definitely shop with you again. Thank you for making the recipients day!
Tim's Reply:
Date: Jan 13, 2017, 12:58 pm

Thank you so very much!
Date: Jan 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: UT

The flower arrangement was even more beautiful than as pictured on the website. Ordering was really easy. The floral designs shown on the site are exceptional and not the regular run of the mill. The recipient was thrilled and sent me a photo which was stunning. Great florist! Will use for all my future floral needs in the NJ area.
Tim's Reply:
Date: Jan 05, 2017, 5:30 pm

Thanks so much! We are so glad you were pleased. Ready whenever you are!
Date: Dec 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Your service was excellent and the flowers were beautiful!! Thank you.
Date: Nov 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flower arrangement was splendid, beautifully presented, and it overwhelmed the recipient with pleasure; she sent me a photograph of the flowers right away. The service was exceptional and speedy! This has been the best, most gratifying experience I've had with ordering flowers to be delivered to a special friend.
Date: Nov 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Tim from Tiger Lily was outstanding!! We did a Garden of Eden theme for my son's Bar Mitzvah. Tim made a fantastic tree to put in the middle of the buffet and even supplied the snake when he realized we weren't going to get it. In addition, the centerpieces were fabulous!!! Tim also told me what table cloth color and favors would go best with his arrangements and everything looked stunning! Perhaps most importantly, whenever I walked into his store to disuss the bar mitzvah, Tim always made time for me and put me at ease. Thank you!!!
Tim's Reply:
Date: Dec 05, 2016, 9:17 am

Thank you, Rachel, for your kind words. We had a great time working with you on your bar mitzvah. I'm very glad you were pleased with the results. The snake was cool, no? Take care, Tim
Date: Sep 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

Easy online order process. Thanks!
Tim's Reply:
Date: Sep 21, 2016, 9:34 am

Hi, Jenna; Thank you so much for your review. We were very happy to have been able to help you. Warm regards, Tim Blunk Owner/lead designer Tiger Lily
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

The service and the arrangements were great. Tim is wonderful. He sent the pictures of the actual arrangement prior to delivery and they were beautiful. I will definitely be using him for all my flower needs.
Date: May 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Tim, I ordered flowers over the phone for my mom at Holy Name. Shortly after our conversation, she was moved to Alaris. Needless to say, mom wasn't happy and wanted to come home. However, the beautiful arrangement that was timely delivered on Mother's Day put a smile on her face. They are beautiful. Thank you for your kindness, skill and humor. With much gratitude, Kim
Tim's Reply:
Date: May 11, 2016, 4:31 pm

Hi, Kim: Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad that your mom enjoyed her Mother's Day gift. We hope she is on the mend and home soon.
Date: Apr 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Tiger Lily delivered my order timely as requested, the flowers were gorgeous and fresh and the arrangement was artfully prepared. I have used Tiger Lily before and they always supply impressive flower arrangements. Thank you!!
Date: Mar 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Outstanding experience! Ordering was very easy, acknowledgement of the order was emailed immediately and confirmation of delivery was acknowledged as well. AND the flowers were magnificent! I will use "Tiger Lily" for all my floral needs in this area!
Date: Jan 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent service! Tim is very responsiveness and always provides excellent service and beautiful flowers.
Date: Dec 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Tiger Lily provides the most beautiful bouquets. My son sent me an arrangement for my birthday. Fragrant and gorgeous!
Date: Nov 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

This website is incredible, navigating the site- is incredibly efficient. Ordering, setting up delivery, editing up to the final moment- all wonderfully thought out options. I have shopped with MULTIPLE on line florists- from you flowers, pro flowers, 1800 flowers, NONE can compare to the ease of ordering from your website. I am a fan, and plan not only to use your site again, but to brag about it, and pass it on to anyone I know that likes sending flowers and baskets. THANK YOU- for thinking of the details, like last minute editing of my message AND cart contents!
Date: Jul 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Tiger Lily! Tim Blunk was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was organized and professional from our very first conversation. He was able to help walk me through different options that would best suit my wedding vision. Tim was great at communicating through e-mail and I was always at ease that I was in the best of hands. The day of my wedding he arrived with all my personal flowers and delivered them right to my hotel room! All of my guests thought the centerpieces and bouquets were absolutely stunning. I highly recommend Tiger Lily!
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I ordered Birthday flowers online during the Mother's Day rush. Some of the flowers in the bouquet I selected were not available. I received a prompt phone call to let me know, and the bouquet was equally as beautiful. Thanks again Tiger Lily!
Date: Feb 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Very positive experience. Wonderful gift and fantastic customer service Even when my recipient was not home, they contacted me and kept me updated until after the gift was finally delivered. Absolutely would order from you again - thank you!!
Date: Dec 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

the service and flowers were great. I will use you again.
Date: Dec 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful flowers, as always.
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great customer service, sent me a picture of the arrangement sent.
Date: Oct 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Working with Tim is a dream...he's brilliant and he's a walking encyclopedia of flowers and plants :) I had a vision that I shared with Tim (sendin images of what you like always help!) and he helped me execute it to perfection. I feel fortunate that not only did we get what we were looking for, within our budget, but they were friendly, reliable and got me through it all - stress free! Nothing can buy a stress free experience. Thank you Tim :)
Date: Jun 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

By the weekend, most of the flowers were dead. I was surprised that it did not last 5 days, as previous arrangements from this store di.
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful flowers that always make my mom happy. Ordering on the website is easy. I like working directly with a local florist. Thanks!
Date: Feb 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jan 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Excellent arrangement that lasted many days.
Date: Dec 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangements are always beautiful and original. The person who delivered the flowers had a lovely conversation with my mom and even emailed me to tell me. My mom was very happy with the whole experience.
Date: Nov 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Tiger Lily NEVER disappoints me!! Their flowers are the freshest anywhere. Their arrangements are always tastefully creative. Delivery is always on time. I always have peace of mind when I order flowers through Tiger Lily!
Date: Nov 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ordering online was a breeze w excellent pictures and great choices. Delivery service was wonderful, since right after I placed the order my friend went to the ICU which does not allow flowers and Tiger Lily had to wait 5 days until she was out of the ICU to deliver. The arrangement was gorgeous, unique and larger than anticipated.
Date: Nov 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Tiger Lily maintains professionalism.Their arrangements are beautiful, flowers are fresh and last for days. Tiger Lily is my favorite Florist and I highly recommend them.
Date: Sep 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Easy on-line ordering process and the arrangement was lovely. Thanks!
Date: Jul 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Quality work and an error in fulfillment of the order was promptly corrected with additional flowers, a nice professional touch.
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

I didn't see the actual flowers since I'm thousands of miles away, but I heard from both my mother and sister that they were absolutely magnificent, extraordinary. Thank you! I'm happy to be able to order from you directly.
Date: May 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

At the height of the holiday season, Tiger Lily took care of a last minute order for a friend out of delivery range. The order was given to another local florist who delivered to that town. I was informed that the delivery had been made promptly. My friend really enjoyed the arrangement. I ordered from Tiger Lily because of it's fair trade practices and I have nothing but high praise for the customer service I experienced. The whole process was extremely positive. Thank you!
Date: Aug 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

I sent the 'Pamper Me Basket' to my cousin's wife who was convalescing from a recent visit to the hospital. The order arrived prompty, was very well received, and even my cousin said he might indulge in some of the goodies himself.
Date: Aug 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: RI

Date: Aug 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers are always fresh and beautifully arranged. The staff is always a pleasure to work with. We will continue to use Tiger Lily for all of our floral arrangements.
Date: Jul 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

I sent an arrangement to a friend in Paramus after spending the weekend at her house. She called to thank me and couldn't get over how beautiful and modern the arrangement was! The picture on your website was exactly what was delivered, it reminded me of a great flower shop here in Boston called Winstons.
Date: Jun 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Very pretty arrangement. The flowers looked very similar to the picture. I have had many problems with online ordering through the larger retailers. They never look like anything I ordered. On-time delivery was a plus too. Thank you
Date: May 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

Date: May 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Awesome arrangement. The person I sent the flowers to called me THREE times to tell me how beautiful the arrangement was to her. Will be using tiger lily for all my flower needs in Teaneck.
Date: Feb 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Absolutely phenomenal service! No was at home and they left the flowers with a neighbor. They even called me and the neighbor the next day to follow up on service. I will defintely use them again and would recommend them to anyone in the Bergen County region! Great flowers, too! Roses lasted over two weeks with proper care!
Date: Feb 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NH

Hi! Was very pleased! On this occasion, I sent the order via the internet-- which was quite easy. The recipient sent a picture; the roses looked fabulous! Many thanks! Brenda Whiteley
Date: Jan 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

My daughter was very happy with the flowers and appreciated the delivery person's care to deliver the flowers only after my daughter was home from work.
Date: Dec 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: QC

Well-presented web site, smooth service. The recipient was very pleased.
Date: Nov 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement was absolutely stunning and over the top amazing. This is the secone time we have used Tiger Lily and will not be the last. Many, many thanks to your floral designers.
Date: Jun 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Delivered on time, excellent quality. Would definetly order from Tiger Lily again.
Date: Jun 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

It was great!!!! My mother loved them!!! Diana Capani
Date: May 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Hello, I wanted to thank you very much for your gracious follow up and attention to addressing the issue of the wrong flower in the order for my mother. She told me that she in fact received a follow up delivery of the orange tulips from you and said they were just beautiful. Thank you very much for the wonderful customer service. You have made us both very happy and we both will look forward to ordering from you in the future. Thank you again for everything. Best regards, Julie Kurtzman
Date: May 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I picked up a bouquet from the Cedar Lane store for my wife on Mother's Day, and six days later the flowers are still fresh and beautiful in their vase at home. Kudos to Tim and everyone else for combining quality, environmental sensitivity, and fair trade!
Date: Apr 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

We have used Tiger Lily in the past and find this shop to be fantastic. Thank you for everything.
Date: Feb 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Excellent Job. Thanks a bunch.
Date: Feb 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

Upon calling the store, my call was answered in a very delightful and professional manner. Which I can honestly say I had called other places closer to my destination of delivery and THEY did not answer in a professional manner. I was given very personal service on the phone and felt very comfortable that my request would be met. Thank you so much!
Date: Dec 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province:

The flowers were perfect...beautiful. When I came in that morning to the restaurant where the ceremony was held, it looked like nothing more than a restaurant; when Tiger Lily's designers left, it had become a small chapel. The transformation was complete. Their designer even added extra flowers to the cake table - as if she had looked around and wanted to make the room perfect. That is the extra that Tiger Lily has given us all along. When I first went to Tiger Lily and talked to them about the wedding, Tim, the owner, had such a calming effect. He somehow made this wedding business seem like a doable thing - not just doable, but enjoyable! I had been to one other florist and came out wanting the whole wedding thing to go away. Clearly Tim and the Tiger Lily designers love their work. It is what makes Tiger Lily special. My friends have told me I have to stop talking about this flower shop!
Date: Dec 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province:

My husband and I used Tiger Lily as the florist for our wedding 7/23/10. We live out of state and that was a problem for other vendors but not Tim. From the first meeting it was evident that Tim and his staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and have a great sense of humor. I was really impressed with their professionalism, quality of their flowers and creative designs. They worked with the main ideas we had and created beautiful centerpieces. Any changes we requested were made even better than we could dream up. We choose hibiscus plants for the aisle which bloom one at a time but they added such high quality silk flowers that no one could tell the difference between the fake and real ones, even us and we knew some were fake! Our wedding day was a wash out and last minute location changes were quickly accommodated for. I was upset since the ceremony was supposed to be outside in a park and was changed indoors to a different town. Tim reassured me everything would turn out just as beautiful as I imagined and he was right! He came through in a big way both with his arrangements and his emotional support. When I need floral arrangements in the future I know exactly where to go. My mother loved his work so much she is getting arrangements for her home and even told our reception venue they should change their florist to Tiger Lily. If you are looking for a florist for any event you don't have to look any further, you will not be disappointed in their work, creativity or price!! I can't wait to work with Tiger Lily again.
Date: Dec 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province:

Hi Tim, First, the wedding was wonderful, beautiful. Patrick and Amy never stopped smiling the whole day! This Mother-of-the-groom just took the last of her out of town kids to the airport yesterday. Today is very quiet here!! I wanted to write you a note. The flowers were perfect... beautiful... When I came in in the morning and you guys were setting up, it looked like a restaurant room, when you left it WAS a small chapel. The flowers, the arch the bows. The transformation was complete. I wasn
Date: Dec 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province:

The flowers were perfect...beautiful. When I came in that morning to the restaurant where the ceremony was held, it looked like nothing more than a restaurant; when Tiger Lily
Date: Dec 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province:

My husband and I used Tiger Lily as the florist for our wedding 7/23/10. We live out of state and that was a problem for other vendors but not Tim. From the first meeting it was evident that Tim and his staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and have a great sense of humor. I was really impressed with their professionalism, quality of their flowers and creative designs. They worked with the main ideas we had and created beautiful centerpieces. Any changes we requested were made even better than we could dream up. We choose hibiscus plants for the aisle which bloom one at a time but they added such high quality silk flowers that no one could tell the difference between the fake and real ones, even us and we knew some were fake! Our wedding day was a wash out and last minute location changes were quickly accommodated for. I was upset since the ceremony was supposed to be outside in a park and was changed indoors to a different town. Tim reassured me everything would turn out just as beautiful as I imagined and he was right! He came through in a big way both with his arrangements and his emotional support. When I need floral arrangements in the future I know exactly where to go. My mother loved his work so much she is getting arrangements for her home and even told our reception venue they should change their florist to Tiger Lily. If you are looking for a florist for any event you don
Date: Nov 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Fast delivery, and a beautiful arrangement. Thanks
Date: Jul 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Every Friday we await our arrangement. We are always delighted and surprised with each beautiful arrangement and how each week's arrangement surpasses the previous week's...keep 'em comin'... we love them. TX
Date: Apr 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: Feb 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: DC

Date: Feb 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangement was phenomenal...so original and beautifully executed. I was delighted beyond compare.
Date: Feb 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangement was nicely made and the flowers were fresh and vibrant.

Read all of our Wedding Flowers Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more


Weddings, Wedding Venues
Tiger Lily by Encke, Best Wedding Florists in Newark - 2014 Couples' Choice Award Winner
Flower Delivery To Teaneck, NJ
See Delivery Areas